It was celebration galore as many new fellows from the Eastern sector were inducted into SOGON at the ongoing Annual Scientific Conference of SOGON taking place in Makurdi, Benue State.

At the ceremony which was adorned by many highly respected personalities from within and without SOGON, the President, Dr. Habib Sadauki welcomed the new members into the society and asked them to be good ambassadors and advocates for women’s health in Nigeria and beyond.

The newly inducted members include

Dr. Ikechukwu Ugwuoke – AEFUTH, Abakaliki

Dr. Keneddy Otti – AEFUTH, Abakaliki

Dr. Nnenna Nweke – AEFUTH, Abakaliki

Dr. Amuche Nwangwu – AEFUTH, Abakaliki

Dr. Fidelis Anidiobi – AEFUTH, Abakaliki

Dr. Nelson Ozonu – AEFUTH, Abakaliki

Dr. Chukwuma Elom – AEFUTH, Abakaliki

Dr. Nkiruka Uche-Nwidagu –  NOFIC, Abakaliki

Dr. Nelson Egwu         –  NOFIC, Abakaliki

Dr. Ikechukwu Ugadu  – NOFIC, Abakaliki

Dr. Merry Jaja             – UPTH, Port–Harcourt.

Dr. Jemirigbe Omanwumi – UPTH Portharcourt.